4.14 Madras Masala Indian Restaurant

Thanks to Joe’s recommendation, we get to try this fabulous Indian restaurant. I ordered spicy curry shrimp for main dish.

The funny thing is the waiter actually confirmed if I wanted to order ‘spicy’ instead of ‘medium spicy’. I was pretty confident and said ‘yes, I did want spicy.’ He said something like ‘are you sure? It’s Indian spicy!’ Truth be told that he was right. INDIAN SPICY is beyond my tolerance! Despite this, the food tastes pretty good.

Next time, I’ll definitely just order medium spicy and try curry chicken instead. The rice was clear and not sticky at all.

Also, I would strongly recommend the fabulous appetizer called chicken 65. Not even sure of what the number means though. Also, don’t forget to try soba with various spices. Very Indian and worth tasting.

20120418-023841.jpg

20120418-023905.jpg

Madras Masala on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

